email facebook twitter google+ linkedin pinterest
LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Calendar and info >
X Close

22 April


LAC Teatrostudio

Tariff E



Orchestra Mozart Soloists

Carter, Beethoven Mozart

Easter programmeChamber music


The beauty of the Orchestra Mozart lies in its ensemble playing as well as the individual qualities of its musicians who come from the world's best orchestras. These talents will be showcased in the programme's two chamber music concerts. The first one includes a piece for flute solo by Elliot Carter, Scrivo in vento, which captures the imaginative power of Petrarch's eponym Sonnet. Beethoven's Sextet for winds shows off the brilliant effects that characterise this music written to enrich the princely evenings of the past. Mozart was most certainly a frequent visitor at such events and aristocratic courts. His String Quintet in G minor K 516 performed in this concert is undoubtedly one of the peaks of his production, reuniting breathtaking drama and inspiration through musical writing that enhances the expressive potential of the strings. Class and elegance.

Elliott Carter
Scrivo in Vento for Flute solo

Ludwig van Beethoven
Sextet for winds in E Flat Major, op. 71

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
String Quintet n. 4 in G Minor, K 516